The Daisy Blog

Life journey of a dog

Hi, noon

I'd rather just sit here, mom

"I'd rather just sit here, like this, and help you with your puzzle."

12:00 Noon

I know Daisy is uncomfortable, but apparently not uncomfortable enough. She’s done some scratching of her bedding, and was briefly panting a few hours ago, but none of this consistently. She didn’t finish all her breakfast, another Sign.

She’s also been outside hunting chipmunks with her brother and mom. Right now she’s resting at the window sill again.

It’s like her body is perplexed, wondering what it’s supposed to do.

Back around 2 am, when I took her down to the laundry room for what I though was the Imminent Delivery, I brought in a chair for myself to sit and work sudoku puzzles. To my amusement, Daisy took it for herself in her lady-like way, so I brought in a 2nd chair for myself.

She did end up eventually in the whelping box.

When we called off the vigil and went back to the bedroom to crash, George joined her in her bed, and we all went back to sleep.

May 26, 2009 - Posted by | Daisy

1 Comment »

  1. Belinda,

    Lauren, my 4 year old, just looked at Daisy and said “Oh, there’s Thunder sitting on a chair.” They do look a lot alike! We can’t wait.

    Kathy

    Comment by Kathy | May 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

